…The Musings of a Strange Guy

Saturday Feelings of Void

Actually, I’m quite fine. I’ve been setting a record for late sleeping (or not sleeping at all) since two weeks. Well, actually, it started well before, but I only started paying attention to this strange phenomenomenomenomena about 15 days ago, when I found myself sitting at my desk, writing on this PC at 6 am and wondering if I did go to sleep or not.
Actually, I haven’t slept before 2 am for a long, long time. Dunno why, don’t ask me: just didn’t feel sleepy at all I guess. People of course say, “But you have to sleep!”, as if sleep came when you pressed a button or something. Many a day have I spent on the bed, with eyes closed while sleep, like an estranged spouse, turned away from me.
And don’t anyone just dare ask me to relax and take deep breaths. I am ALWAYS relaxed, and the fact that I’m alive shows that I do take deep breaths. I am not on drugs, in fact, I abhor all types of drugs and pharmaceutical products. While I like coffee, it’s now become like only once or twice (can you believe that!?) a week.
It’s not actually a problem for me now, but I sometimes wonder if that will have an impact on my health later on.
Something to ponder on.

Leave a Reply

