…The Musings of a Strange Guy

Just to remember…

While I was walking in the city centre yesterday (sore feet!!!), I wandered next to a beautiful church and just opposite to it was a sort of shop that sells – how to say – christian miscellania.

As I was walking in front of the shop window, I glanced at the open Bible on display and my eyes fell upon this for perhaps less than a one second or so:

“Do not fear…”, the random line my eyes were looking at stated.

Strangely, that random incident left me in a good mood all day.

And I went much further in my walks around the city. Will try taking a map, though, next time, so that I know what the wonderful buildings I keep seeing are called.

I love the churches. Will be taking photographs of them.

My parents are complaining that I keep sending them pics of places and objects rather than pics of myself.

They have not realised that the pics themselves are windows to the way I perceive things. I see things in my own perspective and try to take pictures sometimes that reflect this perspective.

Well, enough about that…

 

`

  This one is just next to the University and it’s in restoration, I think. It looks old but I like it very much. I walk by it nearly everytime I go down to the city centre.

The same building…

 

 

`

Leave a Reply

