…The Musings of a Strange Guy

This Journal…

…now that I think of it, hardly does justice to all the high and lofty thoughts that cross my head; but being what I am, it is perhaps best that it be so. I am a mixture of the base and the high; my feet touch the earth but my head touches the sky…
I do silly things; I laugh at trivial matters; I might cry for inane reasons: does this make me more superficial? Does it make me less me?
Of course, it is always good to allow your best qualities to flourish and root out your negative tendencies. As I think and reflect, my mind tends towards higher things, yet, I am always reminded that this life is the only one given to me now and this world is the one I am to live in. Previous or future lives (which I do believe in) matter little to me; I was/will be the same yet ‘other’. I will no longer be the person I am now because of my name, my identity, my present actions and my environment. I live my life, therefore, for the sake of this life. If there is anything to improve, let it be now rather than tomorrow. If there is an additional joy I can procure to myself or my loved ones (or to anyone, for that matter), I’d rather do it now while I’m fit and able rather than wait for hypothetical tomorrows. I have no doubt that my actions will bring about fruits, but whether they will be sweet or sour, no one can tell yet. I can only hope to have done the best I could.

Now, blissful sleep awaits…

Comments are closed.