…The Musings of a Strange Guy

Ok…

…so this is my chair, and my table, and my laptop and my fingers typing on the keyboard: so I must be back HOME!!!
Yay!!!
Am back!!!
Let me just say that this week end was one of the most enjoyable I’ve had so far, and I’ve caught up with people I had lost sight of for more than 2 and half years! It has pleased me greatly to meet my friends. Hopefully, I will be able to do the same some other time, when everyone is free and available. My first journey to London is something I will never quite forget what with both trains having problems and me getting delayed for nearly 2 hours! But the journey back was smooth, quick and wonderful. And what happened in between was fantastic. I have not been out much, given that my friend was celebrating his birthday, but I did go and visit some nice places while I was there…London seems a very exciting place. Leeds sounds tame in comparison, but I was really glad when I stepped into Leeds several minutes ago. I was back on familiar ground now. But I was not the proverbial lost newcomer in London as I had excellent guides; my friend having stayed there for more than 3 years! And of course, I relied upon my sense of direction, which I have been trying to exercise and refine (since my eyes are not that good).
Anyway, that’s all for now. I’m knackered. And in addition, I have to go out again because some idiot is pining for one of the books I have borrowed; the library has sent me an email asking me to return the item when I just took it last Monday!! Oh well…

Leave a Reply

