…The Musings of a Strange Guy

Highlight of the day: a haircut.

Spent all morning looking for resources online while singing at the top of my voice. My aunty came over to talk to my mom and to bring a letter earlier this evening ; she says she knocked at one point in the morning but no one answered… *feels very guilty about singing*

I also finished Garth Nix’s “Sabriel” and am now on Jon Fasman’s “the Geographer’s Library”. It’s amazing how many of these book covers become self-referential. Fasman’s book cover mentions “The DV Code” as well as “the Rule of Four”; while “The Rule of Four”, which I read a few weeks back, itself mentioned “The DV Code” on its cover. Is this sort of cover signposting a new trend? I certainly never had needed such “obvious” nudging before in my choice of reading and certainly find it highly amusing to read about the apparent similarities between books that are worlds-apart in content and style.

“Don’t judge a book by its cover” comes to mind…

Rakhi approacheth, and has already made a victim: my plan to go camping with friends. I hadn’t realised that the festival would fall on Wednesday, and I had planned to go on Tuesday itself! I hope I manage to do it next week.

Never has a holiday felt so not like one.

Leave a Reply

