…The Musings of a Strange Guy

A stranger has ruined my life,

That’s true.

A girl to be more precise,

Name, address, identity – everything unknown!

“Get married!”, they say;

“It’s what you should do!”

“You’ll like her”, they say;

“She’s a teacher like you!”

But what do I know of marriage?

I don’t think it’s right for my age

To consider such stuff!

Marriage? To whom?

Does she even know who I am?

Does she know what I am like?

And yet, I’m getting to marry her

Just because the parents liked her?

It’s true then:

A stranger has ruined my life,

A girl to be more precise.

But I don’t know who she is,

And she doesn’t know me either!

Leave a Reply

